50/50 Reading Challenge Update: October Books


good reads

Whimsey Pie

I have a confession to make.  Up until a few days ago, I was in a horrible reading funk.  The entire month of October was just brutal.  I only opened books because it was necessary to meet my goal for the 50/50 Reading Challenge.

Normally, I am an emotional reader.  I choose a book based on the mood I’m in at the time.  Because of this, I keep a very long “to-read” list with a variety of genres to use as a reference.  My list has over 200 titles on it at the moment and I’ll still forsake it if I find another book that suits me better.  Nothing, and I mean nothing, moved me in October.  Not my to-read list.  Not suggestions from family or friends.  Not strolls through B & N.  Nothing!

A complete break from reading is what I really needed (and wanted).  However, that slave driver called The 50/50 Reading Challenge wouldn’t let…

View original post 506 more words

One response to “50/50 Reading Challenge Update: October Books

  1. I remember I enjoyed reading this book. It has now been turned into a movie, coming out next month.

    Like

Leave a Reply

