Gallery

Simple Songs


*

You don’t have to over compose a good song. The Beatles perfected the art of simply saying what needed to be said and using simple melodies to accompany. I am of Grunge Music origin and after a recent solo performance by Chis Cornell of ‘Soundgarden’ in our city we are now going to be treated to Pearl Jam.

If you follow my ‘weirdly written‘ blog you will have some insight into the way I simplify my thoughts into lyrical flow. Listening to songs preformed by others often allows me to revisit the song. The artists deflection in voice will define the lyrical journey through their interpretation. A guitar and harmonica is a pretty cool way to preform this song.

For those kids whom are still in the evolutionary process of learning music – I have found this song.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

*
Here I stand head in hand
Turn my face to the wall
If she’s gone I can’t go on
Feelin’ two-foot small

Everywhere people stare
Each and every day
I can see them laugh at me
And I hear them say

Hey you’ve got to hide your love away
Hey you’ve got to hide your love away

How can I even try
I can never win
Hearing them, seeing them
In the state I’m in

How could she say to me
Love will find a way
Gather round all you clowns
Let me hear you say

Hey you’ve got to hide your love away
Hey you’ve got to hide your love away

*

2 responses to “Simple Songs

  1. Nice Blog !!! your the best

    Like

  2. Wow Your site is of the chain

    Like

Leave a Reply

