Gallery

Tyrese Twain Therapy


Therapy is driving me cockoo …

At least I started therapy first.

Shania Twain and Tyrese Gibson are on the media blitz campaign promoting their new books. I know what you are thinking – more celebrities pushing their own book. You are right – that’s exactly what they are doing.

The slight difference this time is the theme behind each of the books is directed at the troubles they had growing up. The old biography just doesn’t sell books if you only talk about the good stuff. People want all the bad stuff – the reality that most of us can identify to.

Past biography’s of many recognizable people have always covered much of the life drama and excitement. We all learned the methods of writing in English class. We had to build up the story and slowly come to a conclusion. But, the new Bio’s are about being therapeutic to the individual. Openly discuss all the issues you faced and sell it to the world to release your inner stress.

I got the idea a while back while watching a family member suffer through Alzheimer’s Disease.  If I am going to live as long as I intend to live with my memory intact – I want closure on some issues. So, I started to write down in more detail about may daily events. I have mentioned on previous post that blogging is good for this. On occasion someone or something will also trigger a memory lesson in life that I will write down.

I am not alone in this task of documenting for therapy. There have been and still are many folk whom have helped in many ways. Offering paper and pen when they know I was thinking about something. Suggesting a better writing spot with good natural light. Simply allowing me to write is truly a most rewarding thing and I can’t thank you people enough.

It would be nice – you know, down the road a few years to reflect back on the stories. I have tried to write many stories into some sort of interesting format that anyone could read and identify with. I have even considered how some of the stories would develop into a play or internet webisode – maybe a short film of sorts. Anyhow, this will continue for a while and I’m not going to stop.

So, please keep reading and hopefully you’ll find something that ruminates with yourself.

Thanks to a couple recognizable people who have proved that I’m not crazy. I just start doing things before everyone else …

One response to “Tyrese Twain Therapy

  1. Good post. I be taught something more difficult on totally different blogs everyday. It is going to always be stimulating to read content material from different writers and observe slightly something from their store. I’d prefer to use some with the content material on my blog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll provide you with a hyperlink on your internet blog. Thanks for sharing.
    Welcome to my website : Neck pain relief

    Like

Leave a Reply

