Gallery

I’m Missing Something


And no one is even looking …

There are so many things in life that I miss. Family and Friends  to name a few. Sights and sounds for sure. Tastes and smells I tried. I can’t help but think that I will soon see, hear, taste and smell new things that will eventually replace what I miss. Allow some time and I probably miss those things too. I think missing is a state of mind – a place unknown. A cerebral vs a physical state.

It’s important to surround yourself with like minded people. Those select few that can identify with you and your concerns. Sharing and caring for each other. I think that is what truly defines a good friendship.The ability to willingly listen and help without having to be asked. Good friendships will last a lifetime. That is the makings of a great life.

The Family grows up, grows old and often apart. Yes, we do have the parental commonality of combined gene pool to share. But, unless you have a twin – the connection between siblings stops at the pool edge. No need to dive further in the sibling battles, the age or sex differential. I like when I meet two family members that have become best friends. A kinship I suppose.

We creatives are touched by our senses considerably more than most folks. Sights and sounds abound in the modern world. I miss what is out-of-bounds in nature. A hill to climb or cedar trees dripping with morning dew. The sound of water lapping at the shoreline. An ocean filled air salted with a hint of seaweed. A seagull by the sea and not in a fast food parking lot. I think that seagull could be me.

Fine dining is okay. It’s nice to know that the best the world has to offer is available as a back up plan. Just show me the local ethnic corner grocery outlet for some fresh ingredients. A simple heat source and the basics of utensils with do. Cast iron, open fire with the carefully selected poking stick. I prefer to do the cooking myself. With friends of course. We have similar tastes you know.

I am growing further away from what I knew. I have began to simplify everything I do. Minimalism is becoming my new art form. Doing less with less for less. It’s the right decision for me to take. Missing is a feeling that compels you to seek new things in life about yourself. Missing allows me to find other things and other people. I’m starting to find out more about the true meaning of what that something is I’m missing.

I think I’m starting to find myself …

One response to “I’m Missing Something

  1. I simply desired to say thanks once again. I do not know the things I could possibly have accomplished in the absence of the type of pointers contributed by you on this topic. It truly was an absolute hard situation in my opinion, but seeing a new well-written style you resolved the issue forced me to cry for happiness. I am happy for this help and even have high hopes you recognize what an amazing job that you’re accomplishing instructing the rest thru your site. Most probably you have never got to know all of us.

    Like

Leave a Reply

