Have you done it …


I have been fortunate enough over the years to do what all designers wish and that is to apply your design sense into many fields of study. What becomes truly rewarding is the ability to monitor your design acceptance at a consumer level – usually through sales. I am also glad to say that most of my designs have been successful at the retail till as well as accepted amongst the design community. I guess that is what a portfolio is about – the celebration of ones selected pieces of work. This post is about those folks who provide a lot of colour content to a industry or topic of conversation to which they have zero knowledge about. Like when I’m listening to feedback about trade shows, retailing, motorsports, clothing, multi-media design … or any industry that I have worked in and have had formal education, I tolerate a few more blah, blah, blahs and then a closing statement of  ‘Have you done it …. I have’

Leave a Reply

